Monday, May 9, 2022

Exeter-Milligan/Friend FFABanquet

EMF FFA Students received their Greenhand degrees at the FFA Banquet on Friday evening.  Back row from the left are Carter Milton, Mason Vossler, Mikey Bartu, Will Vyhnalek, Jacob Klooz, Jayden Capek  (hidden), Chase Paulsen and Zach Spohn.  Front row from the left are Ashley Braun, Abbie Milton, Reagan Bartley and Ella Archer.

Receiving the State FFA Degree awards from the left are Kiah Songster, Cameryn Brandt, Vivian Weber, Ben Bartu, Cade Kresak, Fred Hausman and Christian Weber.

2022-20223 EMF FFA Officers were introduced.  Pictured in the back row from the left are: Zach Spohn, Chase Paulsen, Jacob Weber, Chase Svehla and Will Vyhnalek.  Front row from the left Shelby Lawver, Reagan Bartley and Ella Archer.

EMF FFA seniors lined up to be honored at the FFA Banquet from the left Ben Bartu, Fred Hausman, Kole Svec, Christian Weber, Cameryn Brandt, Kiah Songster, Peytan Pribyl and Vivian Weber.


Exeter-Milligan/Friend FFA held their annual banquet in Friend on Friday, April 29th.

The evening was filled with special moments recognizing the achievements of the FFA students.

After introducing the officers and an invocation by Christian Weber the attendees enjoyed supper together.

After the meal the officer team was introduced and chapter president Vivian Weber presided as the Discovery degrees were presented to the junior high members.

Next up were the Greenhand degrees which were presented to high school students including Michael Bartu, Carter Milton, Zach Spohn, Keila Ricenbaw, Mason Vossler, Chase Paulsen, Jayden Capek, Will Vynhalek, April Braun, Abbie Milton, Jacob Klooz, Ella Archer, and Reagan Bartley.

Zach Spohn was recognized with the Star Greenhand degree.  Chapter FFA degrees were presented next with Spencer Eberspacher, Jacob Weber and Shyann Smith receiving their degrees. 

Before presenting the State FFA degrees, Christian Weber and Ben Bartu received the Star Chapter Farmer awards.  Accepting State FFA degree awards were Christian Weber, Vivian Weber, Cameryn Brandt, Ben Bartu, Cade Kresak, Kiah Songster, and Fred Hausman.  Weber also received a Nebraska STAR award for his outstanding supervised agricultural experience (SAE).

Members were recognized with leadership development and career development awards from their experiences throughout the school year.  Three honorary members were inducted into the chapter this year.  Amy Hausman, along with Dean and Leesa Bartu were recognized for their service to the chapter.

EMF FFA Booster president Kevin Songster was introduced.  He presented three scholarships to the students who had applied.  They included Christian Weber, Cameryn Brandt and Vivian Weber.

The outgoing officer team was recognized along with their parents.  The officers presented a beautiful bouquet of flowers to their advisor Mrs. Amy Kohtz and she spoke briefly about the hard work and dedication the officers gave to the chapter this past year.

The graduating seniors were honored with a video slideshow as they hung up their FFA jackets one last time and thanked Kohtz.

The 2022-2023 officer team was announced just before the evenings activities ended.  The new officers are Will Vynhalek, Senitnel, Shelby Lawver, President, Chase Svehla, Vice President, Chase Paulsen, Historian, Jacob Weber, Treasurer, Ella Archer, Secretary, Reagan Bartley, Reporter and Zach Spohn, Parliamentarian.



No comments: