Saturday, July 1, 2023

Exeter Alumni Banquet Class of 1963 and 1973

Above: The Exeter High School Class of 1963 pictured back row from the left are: Virginia “Becker” Bode, Carol “Dumpert” Aden, Glen Coffey, and Larry Rasmussen.  Front row from the left are Jeannie “Erdkamp” Mahan, and Joan “Marsh” Ruhl.

Below: The Exeter High School Class of 1973 front row pictured from the left are: Lanelle “Due” Herink, Leslye “Hassler” Bryant, Patrice “Moore” Lovegrove, Mary Jane “Underwood” Crum, Carol “Harre” Jensen, Joyce “Coffey” Neville, Elaine “Miller” Vavra, and Kathy Kuska.  Back row from the left are: Tom Ekeler, Noel Harre, Kelvin Jorgensen, Rod Jensen, Kenny Soukup, Bob Pracheil, Wayne Larsen, Robert Marsh, Chuck Hansen, and David Becker


Thursday, June 29, 2023

Throwback Thursday 06/23/2013



Death notice for Robert J. Harre
(March 4, 1942 - June 22, 2013)

Funeral services will be held Wednesday, June 26th, at the St. Stephen's Catholic Church in Exeter, NE, at 10 :30 a.m. Visitation on Tuesday, from 1 p.m. until 5 p.m. at the Farmer Funeral Home in Exeter. 


There’s a new face at Generations Bank this summer, Brock Christensen of Superior, Neb. has joined the bank as an intern this summer.


Christensen, a senior at UNL is majoring in Ag Business and Banking and Finance.  He plans to graduate in December.


He heard about the internship program through the Nebraska Bankers Association and the Banking and Finance Program at UNL.  Alan Emshoff, President of Generations Bank was working through the Nebraska Bankers Association to find an intern from UNL’s Banking and Finance program for the summer and they were able to connect and offer Christensen the internship program.


About the same time Emshoff learned about a fairly young program sponsored by the Nebraska Department of Economic Development.  “The Nebraska Department of Economic Development has an internship program for most business in Nebraska that gives them some reimbursement from the State of Nebraska to help pay the interns.”


 Congratulations to Milligan Roosters Softball teams! 

The League Tounament was held in Hasting this year at the Smith Softball Complex. The 12's were in the B division bracket and place 2nd and the 8's were in the C division bracket and place 4th

12 and Under: Josie Kresak, Jackie Schelkopf, Kelsey Bigelow, Anna Sluka, Kate Jansky, Georgia Meyer, KK White, Tori Staldorf, Alexis Uldrich, Jacy Schlueter, MicKael Halverstadt and Sydney Schelkopf.
8’s: Natalie Meyer,Savana Krupicka, Emma Meyer, Kierra Papik, Alexis Saatmann, Joleen Vossler, Emma Rose,Ayla Kahler, Harley Cunningham, Liberty Johnson, Taylor Pribyl, Madison Vodicka, Anna Vodicka, Katherine Hale, Coaches are Mariah Bigelow, Nathan Bigelow, Blair Pribyl and Heather Meyer

Wednesday, June 28, 2023

Exeter/Exeter-Milligan Alumni Banquet Class of 1983, 1993 and 2013

Above - Exeter High School Class of 1983 pictured from the left are: Jennifer “Manning” Harris, Jean “Ruhl” McKinnon, Dave McCabe, Darrell Dinneen, and Doug Anderson.

Below - The Exeter High School Class of 1993 pictured from the left are: Heidi “Hall” Combs, Jeremy Becker, Travis Mason, Craig Songster and Allyson Horne.

 Exeter-Milligan Class of 2013 hosted the Alumni Banquet.  Pictured from the left are Elly "Korbelik" Due, Dylan Axline, Megan Waldron and Taylor Erdkamp.

Monday, June 26, 2023

Exeter Alumni Banquet Class of 2003, 1998 and 1978

The Exeter High School Class of 2003 pictured from the left are: Anna “Manning” Beard, Chase Becker and Kelsi “Carrigan” Lingle.

A mixed bag of alumni gathered for a picture (from the left): Seth Jensen (1991), Zach Becker (1998), Kay "Ruhl" Due (1980) and Lori "Bristol" Moore (1978).