Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Exeter-Milligan Update: Music Department

 Caitlin Murphy and Nick Hayek, from Exeter-Milligan, performed in the NSBA 8th Grade All-State Band on January 16.  They were 2 of 82 students selected from 471 auditions across the state.  The all-state band premiered "Chimney Rock Celebrations," a band piece by Robert Sheldon.  Robert Sheldon was the group's conductor for the concert.

Exeter-Milligan student Katie Skinner participated in the Doane Vocal Festival on January 10-11. There were around 250 students chosen for the group through a nomination process.  The concert was under the direction of Dr. Kurt Runestad. 

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Concordia recognizes 260 students for 2015 fall term honors

The list of students from the area includes:
Jacob Tuma, a senior from Cordova, Neb.
Madison Horne, a freshman from Exeter, Neb.
Danielle Boyer, a senior from Friend, Neb.

The top 25 percent of undergraduate students who complete at least 12 credit hours on the traditional A-F grading scale, receive no failing grades in the semester and earn a semester GPA of at least 3.5 qualify for the honors list.

About Concordia University, Nebraska
Concordia University, Nebraska, founded in 1894, is a fully accredited, coeducational university located in Seward, Nebraska, that currently serves more than 2,600 students. Concordia offers more than 70 undergraduate, graduate and professional programs in an excellent academic and Christ-centered community that equips men and women for lives of learning, service and leadership in the church and world. For more information, visit

Monday, January 18, 2016

Exeter-Milligan Junior High Boys Basketball Invited to CRC Tournament

The Exeter-Milligan junior high boys basketball team went 5-0 during December and has added two victories so far in January. The team has qualified for the CRC championship game on Saturday, January 23. Tip-off is set for 12:45 at the York City Auditorium.

Pictured are the boys after winning the Dorchester Tournament in December.

Front Row (l to r):  Jackson Beethe, Casey Jindra, Dylan Bonds, Clint Oldehoeft, Blake Meyer
Back Row:  Ty Underwood, Max Zeleny, Eli Johnson, Caleb Horne, Nick Hayek
Not Pictured:  Ryan Sharp and Sean Gibson