Thursday, April 5, 2018

Exeter-Milligan Update: Class D All State Band

Row 1 (L-R); Cammie Harrison, Caitlin Murphy, Jaiden Papik, Macy Due
Row 2 (L-R):  Hannah Horne, Trever Zelenka, Kayla Geiger, Anna Sluka, Kaitlyn Vavra, Clint Oldehoeft, Alexis Uldrich, Nick Hayek
Row 3 (L-R):  Mitchell Manning, Joel Klemm, Josie Kresak, Patrick Murphy, Peytan Brandt, Eli Johnson, Joey Bartu, Theron Odvody

E-M in Class D All-State Band
By Angie Murphy, E-M Music Instructor

Exeter-Milligan had twenty students selected to participate in the Class D All-State Bands on Saturday, March 24.  Hannah Horne, baritone saxophone medalist, was selected to play in the Jazz Band under the direction of Mark Irvin.  Dr. Michelle Bluford directed the Symphonic Band.  Students performing with her were Cammie Harrison and Alexis Uldrich, flute; Macy Due, bass clarinet; Kayla Geiger and Anna Sluka, alto saxophone; Theron Odvody and Mitchell Manning, trumpet; Patrick Murphy, Clint Oldehoeft and Eli Johnson, trombone; Peytan Brandt and Joey Bartu, percussion.  Tony Falcone directed the Class D Wind Ensemble. Kaitlyn Vavra received a medal for her selection as first chair third part clarinet and Nick Hayek received a medal for his selection as first chair third part trombone.  Caitlin Murphy and Josie Kresak were each awarded a medal for first and second chair French Horn respectively.  Also selected to the wind ensemble were Jaiden Papik, Trever Zelenka and Joel Klemm.

No comments: