Monday, April 8, 2013

Exeter-Milligan Update: Band News

Ten students from the Exeter-Milligan Band were members of the Class D All-State Honor Band in Kearney on March 23.  Those participating were front (L-R): Janey Due, Meredith Emshoff,  Taylor Erdkamp, Madison Horne, Maitlyn Thomsen; back (L-R):  Alex Benorden, Devin Sheffield, Broc Mueller, Jennifer Pribyl and Jordyn Brandt.  Three students received a medal for earning a top chair in the Wind Ensemble. They were Jordyn Brandt, piccolo, Jennifer Pribyl, alto saxophone and Maitlyn Thomsen, trombone. The students were selected through a process that involved a recorded audition.

No comments: