Thursday, May 9, 2024

Exeter-Milligan holds Arts and Academics Honors Program

Exeter-Milligan senior Savana Krupicka opened the Arts and Academics Honors program by noting that they were there to "celebrate the remarkable achievements of our students."

To open the evening four students were inducted into the National Honor Society in a program presented by the current NHS members.  New members include Lily Jeffries, Brett Kallhoff, Kiley Oldehoeft and Selah Petersen.

Several of the teachers gave overviews of their activities this year including Senior High math from Mrs. Pribyl, Action's Day with Ms. Severson and Yearbook and newsletter staff with Mrs. Perez.

Mrs. Kanode reviewed the different art awards and activities for the year and presented the Rookie Art Award to Carver Kanode and the Artist of the Year to Liberty Johnson.

Music director Mr. Perez recognized the students who participated in extra band contests and presented the eighth grader Directors Award to Deacon Erdkamp, the National School Choral Award to Dravin Birkes and the John Phillips Sousa Award went to Troy Kallhoff.

High grade point average awards were presented next with Liam Capek, sixth grade, Brynnlye Johnson, seventh grade, Deacon Erdkamp, eighth grade, Cheyenne Krupicka, ninth grade, Brett Kallhoff, tenth grade, Aidan Vavra, eleventh grade and Troy Kallhoff, twelfth grade.

Citizenship awards were also presented with American Legion Auxiliary 7-12 female K'mila Benitez, and American Legion 7-12 male Mikey Bartu and Troy Kallhoff was presented the all school citizenship award.

The seniors were presented with their scholarships before Student Council Vice President Troy Kallhoff closed the program.


No comments: