Monday, May 13, 2024

Exeter-Milligan Graduates 12

The Exeter-Milligan class of 2024 pictured front row (left to right):  Savana Krupicka, Taylor Pribyl, Malorie Staskal and Trista Adams. Pictured in the back row (left to right): Troy Kallhoff, Devin Harrison, Tyler Due, Josh Meyer, Andrew Vavra, Draven Payne, Dravin Birkes and Trenton Vossler.

Twelve graduates became the newest members of the Exeter-Milligan alumni association in a ceremony on Saturday, May 11 in Exeter.

The afternoon ceremony began as the graduates entered individually to "Pomp and Circumstance."
Graduate Draven Payne gave the welcome before the senior video was shown and the senior thoughts were shared by Savana Krupicka and Troy Kallhoff. 

Superintendent Paul Sheffield and Principal Laura Kroll were invited to the podium by Kallhoff to record a reel for inclusion in the yearbook.

Kallhoff gave advice to the moms who were wanting to see their college kids more often to not teach them how to do laundry so they would come home every weekend.

He got emotional when thanking his parents, teachers and mentors at Exeter-Milligan.

After Kroll confirmed that all of the students had fulfilled the requirements for graduation, Sheffield and School Board President Adam Erdkamp presented the diplomas and Devin Harrison gave the closing remarks.

No comments: