Thursday, April 13, 2023

Throwback Thursday 04/07/2013


GFWC Exeter Woman's Club music representative Jordyn Brandt won a 1st place award for

her performance of "Golliwogg's Cake Walk" on the piano at the District IV Fine Arts Festival in Seward on March 20, 2013.  Jordyn received a medal and cash award. 


Exeter-Milligan All-School Play performance


This years' performance is Bedbugs a children's play that should delight all ages. Performance date is April 25 at 7:00 in the Exeter-Milligan Gym at the Exeter site. The play is directed by Jeretta Tauriella.


Play cast includes Brittany Beatham, Brianna Beatham, Hunter Stride, Liz Murphy, Brittany Colson, Taylor Erdkamp, Madison Horne, Maitlyn Thomsen, Madeline Ensrud, Janey Due, Meredith Emshoff, Megan Waldron, Alicia Bigelow, Deidre Stevens and Amber Pribyl


Alan Emshoff, President of Generations Bank in Exeter, was recently award the Service to Agricultural Award at the Exeter Feeders and Breeders Banquet in Milligan on March 30th.  Alan grew up on a farm in Avoca, NE, about 30 miles east of Lincoln in Otoe County. He was active in agriculture with his father and grandfather at an early age, helping with the grain and cattle operations.  4-H and FFA were a big part of his youth, exhibiting many champion heifers and earning his State Farmer award in 1978.  Alan came to Exeter in 1997 to work with First National Bank in Exeter using his experience in the bank industry as well as his family farming background.


Members of the Exeter-Milligan Choir participated in the Crossroads Conference Honor Choir in Central City on March 18.  Participating were Hunter Stride, Meghan Miller, Kimberlin Ruhl, Ashley Miller and Madeleine Ensrud.  Madeleine sang a solo in one of the songs, an honor she earned through a live audition.


Gladys Gibbons

Funeral service for Gladys will be Friday, April 12, 2013 at 2:00 p.m. at the Farmer Funeral Home in Exeter, Nebraska. Visitation will begin Thursday at 3:00 p.m. until 8:00 p.m. at the funeral home. Burial will be in the Exeter Cemetery.

Ten students from the Exeter-Milligan Band were members of the Class D All-State Honor Band in Kearney on March 23.  Those participating were Janey Due, Meredith Emshoff,  Taylor Erdkamp, Madison Horne, Maitlyn Thomsen, Alex Benorden, Devin Sheffield, Broc Mueller, Jennifer Pribyl and Jordyn Brandt.  Three students received a medal for earning a top chair in the Wind Ensemble. They were Jordyn Brandt, piccolo, Jennifer Pribyl, alto saxophone and Maitlyn Thomsen, trombone. The students were selected through a process that involved a recorded audition.

No comments: