Sunday, July 17, 2016

Exeter-Milligan Pee Wee North Wins Championship

Front row from the left are:  Avery Nichols, Brett Kallhoff, Jonah Geiger, Cohen Harre and Adrien Mueller.  Middle row from the left are: Aidan Vavra, Troy Kallhoff, Tyler Due, Andrew Vavra, and Draven Payne.  Coaches in the back row from the left are: Travis Due, Dan Kallhoff, Anthony Due and T.J. Mueller.

The Exeter-Milligan Pee Wee North team entered their tournament playoff bracket seeded as the number four team.  The first game, the team wiped out a struggling McCool team posting 11 runs by the third inning and thus ending the game.  Next up in their bracket was the Dorchester team which they won by two with a final score of 4 – 2.  In the semi final matchup Exeter-Milligan North met the #1 seed DeWitt.  After a tough game the Timberwolves pulled out the 4-3 win to move on to the championship game versus #2 seed Friend 31.  The Timberwolves took home the championship with a 4-3 win over Friend.  Earlier in the season the Exeter-Milligan North team had two loses, to Friend and DeWitt.

No comments: