Saturday, March 1, 2014

Exeter Area Filings for May Primary

Exeter residents will need to head to the election polls in May and will have several options when voting.  Monday, March 3rd at 4:30 p.m. is the deadline for non-incumbents to register for the May primary.  The incumbent deadline has passed.
Exeter-Milligan School Board members Tom Sluka and Brent Moore have not refiled leaving their seats open.  Incumbent Sharon Kuska has filed along with newcomers Adam Erdkamp, Mark Bigelow and Kendra Jansky.
County Supervisor Bob Mueller has filed to run again for District #1 and Galen Kuska has filed for the Liberty Township Board.  As of Friday morning no one had filed for the opening on the Exeter Fairmont Township Board.
There is an opening on the Exeter Village Board as Margaret Petro has not refiled for her position.  Tim Wilbeck, who currently serves as Vice Chairman of the Village Board has filed for the election.

No comments: