Saturday, June 15, 2013

Exeter-Milligan Junior High Band Awards

These awards were given at the Exeter-Milligan Honors Night:

The junior high band kept busy this year, performing at nearly 20 pep band events, the Christmas and Spring concerts, and competing at the Bruning-Davenport band contest.  A highlight for the students was receiving the first superior rating at the contest in the band division since the two schools consolidated.  Six students were selected to the Meridian JH Honor Band.  Students had the opportunity to “pin” this year by earning 75 or more letter points based on their participation in events.

Band Pins:  Vicki Androyna, Joey Bartu, Hannah Beethe, Janey Erdkamp, Hannah Horne, Katie Mounce, Tara Mueller, Patrick Murphy, Alexis Uldrich, Kaitlyn Vavra, Ashley Benorden, Trystan Brandt, Evan Harre, Samantha Horne, Hailey Luzum, Trevor Luzum, Haylee Sheffield, Katie Skinner, Ella Wilkins

Band Participation:  Quinton Behrens, Lucy Murphy, Bailey Steuben

Other Honors:
Vicki Androyna - Superior Saxophone Quintet
Janey Erdkamp - Superior Clarinet Duet
Hannah Horne - Superior Saxophone Quintet, Superior Piano Solo
Katie Mounce - Superior Saxophone Quintet
Tara Mueller - Superior Flute Duet, Meridian Honor Band
Patrick  Murphy - Superior Trombone Solo, Superior Piano Solo
Alexis Uldrich - Superior Flute Duet, Meridian Honor Band
Kaitlyn Vavra - Superior Clarinet Duet
Ashley Benorden, Superior Flute/Clarinet Duet
Trystan Brandt - Meridian Honor Band, Wayne State College Honor Band, Superior Trumpet Solo
Samantha Horne - Meridian Honor Band, Superior French Horn Solo, Superior Piano Solo
Hailey Luzum - Superior Flute Solo
Lucy Murphy - Superior Saxophone Quintet
Haylee Sheffield - Meridian Honor Band, Superior French Horn Solo, Superior Piano Solo
Bailey Steuben - Superior Saxophone Quintet
Ella Wilkins - Meridian Honor Band, Superior Flute/Clarinet Duet

The Director’s Award for Band traditionally goes to the 8th grader who has earned the most letter points during the 8th grade year. This year’s winner is Trystan Brandt.

No comments: